The Women In Aerospace Conference Is This Year's Best Student-Organized Event

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Email

Today’s CrowdUltra Conference of the Day is the Bessie Coleman Women in Aerospace Conference. The Bessie Coleman Women in Aerospace Conference is a full-day event celebrating the past and future achievements of women in aerospace. Their goal is to provide networking opportunities for all their attendees, while celebrating some truly talented speakers and panelists as they share their experience in the aerospace enterprise. The conference is being held on November 5th from 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM at the University of Michigan – North Campus in Ann Arbor Michigan.

The Bessie Coleman Women in Aerospace Conference is for anyone who is passionate about improving the aerospace industry. The occasion will feature speakers, panels, tech talks, mentorship, and more. This event is free for anyone to attend, including college and high school students, professionals, and anyone who loves things that fly.

The conference is completely run and organized by students at the University of Michigan as an initiative by Women in Aeronautics and Astronautics (WAA). WAA proudly hosted conferences in 2019, 2020, and 2021, and are focused on empowering women to participate in the aviation and space fields. We admire their mission and find what they’re doing to be impressive. In our opinion, the Bessie Coleman Women in Aerospace Conference is hands down the best student-organized event of the year.

The conference includes speaking events and activities focused on:
  • • Professional and academic growth
  • • Technical innovation
  • • Diversity
  • • Mentorship
  • • Career opportunities
Speakers and panelists for this year’s Bessie Coleman Women in Aerospace Conference have not yet been entirely announced. Those announced so far include:
  • • Rhea Seddon - Astronaut, Ret.
  • • Jeffrey Hoffman - Professor, MIT Aeronautics and Astronautics
  • • Marsha Ivins - Astronaut, Ret.
  • • Kathy Clark - University of Michigan Kinesiology
  • • Molly Jones - Pratt and Whitney
  • • Frankie Adair - Raytheon Technologies
  • • Tricia Donajkowski - NASA JPL
  • • Michelle Maddox - Lockheed Martin
To learn more and get your free ticket, please click here. To see how CrowdUltra can enhance any conference, please click here.